Not transmitting MIDI?

Discuss John Bowen Synths - Solaris
Post Reply
Hook
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 11:22 am

Not transmitting MIDI?

Post by Hook » Sat Jun 24, 2017 4:04 pm

I'm trying to figure this out and feel somewhat dumb. I have MIDI CH set to 1, midi from Solaris OUT to various other devices, and none of them respond. Using other devices they work fine, the Solaris is the only one that won't send appropriately. I tried swapping cables to no avail. Is there some setting or usage pattern I'm missing that would prevent it from sending MIDI when I'm just playing keys?

jgale
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 1:38 pm
Location: New York

Re: Not transmitting MIDI?

Post by jgale » Sat Jun 24, 2017 5:15 pm

Hi - check the MidiCtrl setting - make sure it is set to 'on". This is in the midi menu.

John

Hook
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 11:22 am

Re: Not transmitting MIDI?

Post by Hook » Sat Jun 24, 2017 5:55 pm

ah-ha, that was it! I skipped right over that and had assumed it meant midi send on/off! Thanks!

Post Reply