Human readable Bank and Preset names

User Feature Request List

Moderator: Solaris Moderators

Post Reply
vargus
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 2:36 pm

Human readable Bank and Preset names

Post by vargus » Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:19 pm

Is it possible to add human readable preset and bank names in a future OS update? Make it a lot easier to manage banks and add new preset banks. :D

John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1751
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am

Re: Human readable Bank and Preset names

Post by John Bowen » Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:42 am

vargus wrote:
Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:19 pm
Is it possible to add human readable preset and bank names in a future OS update? Make it a lot easier to manage banks and add new preset banks. :D
I have asked Jim about what would be the possibility....

vargus
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Human readable Bank and Preset names

Post by vargus » Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:46 pm

Thanks John.

david
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 3:55 pm

Re: Human readable Bank and Preset names

Post by david » Wed May 02, 2018 7:00 pm

John Bowen wrote:
Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:42 am
vargus wrote:
Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:19 pm
Is it possible to add human readable preset and bank names in a future OS update? Make it a lot easier to manage banks and add new preset banks. :D
I have asked Jim about what would be the possibility....
+1 !

John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1751
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am

Re: Human readable Bank and Preset names

Post by John Bowen » Sun Jun 10, 2018 12:55 pm

We have a beta OS in testing that now allows “human readable” preset and bank names. Please contact me if you are interested in testing it. (Note that you need to back up your presets data before changing any names, as the currently released OS will not be able to handle them. Only use with v 1.4.1.3 beta OS).

david
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 3:55 pm

Re: Human readable Bank and Preset names

Post by david » Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:55 pm

John Bowen wrote:
Sun Jun 10, 2018 12:55 pm
We have a beta OS in testing that now allows “human readable” preset and bank names. Please contact me if you are interested in testing it. (Note that you need to back up your presets data before changing any names, as the currently released OS will not be able to handle them. Only use with v 1.4.1.3 beta OS).
Being able to quickly move around and reorder presets banks will be a HUGE workflow improvement. So excited for this. Thank you for working on this update!

Post Reply