Solaris Strings

Post any sample files you'd like to share with other Solaris owners.

Moderator: Solaris Moderators

Post Reply
John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1616
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am

Solaris Strings

Post by John Bowen » Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:03 pm

Here’s a set of 8 violin samples to add to your Factory Samples folder on your CF card. Each sample has its original (root) pitch listed in the name, and so you will notice artifacts when playing lower notes on the higher samples. This will download as SamplePool-003.txt, so if you already have custom samples in that position, please renumber this SamplePool text file to the next ascending number in your folder.

Enjoy!
Attachments
Solaris Violins.zip
(5.65 MiB) Downloaded 54 times

scope4live
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:19 pm
Location: Somewhere between 120 and 150bpm

Re: Solaris Strings

Post by scope4live » Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:55 pm

Blend these with some Pitch Modded Jaws Oscillators.
Nice.

Thanks JB
Magnus C350 on a TV Dinner Tray Stand with 2 x PigNose Amps for stereo


https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/wormhole

chapolin
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 4:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Solaris Strings

Post by chapolin » Wed Jul 26, 2017 6:39 am

I tried it but something do not work the solaris seem to not charge the samples ...
It work with other samples.
Regards
Phil

John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1616
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am

Re: Solaris Strings

Post by John Bowen » Wed Jul 26, 2017 1:43 pm

Please check your Samples folder and make sure that there are SamplePools 1 &2 in there, and that the Violins are the only SamplePool-3.txt file in there. Also, make sure you have v1.3.1 OS installed.

chapolin
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 4:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Solaris Strings

Post by chapolin » Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:24 am

Hello, I founded the problem. If there is only SamplePool-3.txt without SamplePool-2.txt and SamplePool-1.txt it not work. So I had to rename SamplePool-3.txt in SamplePool-1.txt.

John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1616
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am

Re: Solaris Strings

Post by John Bowen » Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:04 pm

Yes, exactly! The Solaris needs things in a numerical order, starting with 0 for Banks, 001 for Sample Pools, and 00 for Presets.
Of course you can rename/renumber things to move them around, so, for example, you could move Bank0 to Bank9, just as long as you have another Bank0 in place.

david
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 3:55 pm

Re: Solaris Strings

Post by david » Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:40 am

I do hope that the sample import is simplified in the next major OS. The dream is to "drag and drop" samples from the computer, and have them easily and instantly imported to the Solaris. The sample stuff is next level, but it's now another technical thing getting in the way of fast workflow. I haven't even had time to really figure out how it works.

chapolin
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 4:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Solaris Strings

Post by chapolin » Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:25 am

Of course you can rename/renumber things to move them around, so, for example, you could move Bank0 to Bank9, just as long as you have another Bank0 in place.
Thanks, an interesting little thing also, it is possible to rename the presets just by editing the files presets, for example with gvim (linux) or notepad and to modify the name at the same place in the first line.

Maybe in the future it will be able to add a name for banks ?

Post Reply