OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Moderator: Solaris Moderators

delchambre
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:43 pm
Contact:

OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Post by delchambre »

To get the ARP working back I had to set Realtime to Off in the page 2 of Midi paramaters.
What's this option made for ?
Also I had to set ARP/Pattern to 2 and PatLen to 2.
It's a bit strange, is there a way to reset default pattern to get an usual mode by default ?
You can check it in this video made for another purpose : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZoJ7Wy_CBOI
personnal stuffs : https://www.delchambre.be
the band : http://www.khohd.be

music is just a hobby, an exutory, a cure to me ...
John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1934
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Post by John Bowen »

I would suggest just using the User pattern, as it is like an INIT pattern. Pattern 2 is a little bit unusual.

If you are running Windows, you can use the arpeggiator editor that Jim has updated. I just posted something for it here: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=17148
delchambre
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:43 pm
Contact:

Re: OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Post by delchambre »

Thank's John, 'll test it (my User pattern is more messy :))
personnal stuffs : https://www.delchambre.be
the band : http://www.khohd.be

music is just a hobby, an exutory, a cure to me ...
John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1934
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Post by John Bowen »

The “user pattern” is just data in the current preset. It’s not stored separately anywhere. It should be like an initialized pattern with no velocity or spaces.
Are you saying your user pattern produces differences in those two areas? That would be highly unusual. I would be very curious to take a listen. Can you send your INIT patch that does it?
minorguy
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:09 pm
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Post by minorguy »

delchambre wrote: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:25 am To get the ARP working back I had to set Realtime to Off in the page 2 of Midi paramaters.
What's this option made for ?
The RealTime parameter is explained in the User Guide. This is for when you want the Solaris to sync to some other device such as a drum machine where the other device is sending clocks. When RealTime is On it means the Solaris's arp will wait until the other device sends a real time Start message so that they both start at the same time.

However when the Solaris clock source is set to Int (internal) or Send it should not be waiting for a real time start message. Only when it's set to external (or auto). This will be fixed in the next version.
Solaris #249
delchambre
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:43 pm
Contact:

Re: OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Post by delchambre »

Thank's I thought there is a new thing behind the realtime I was missing :)

So I check the 2.0.0.3, I still had many bugs with Midi over USB but if I connect Midi thru DIN, all is fine.
Bugs with Midi over USB :
- Clock not received (no tempo if clock is Ext, tempo only blinks if I push keys)
- A very strange one : I lost the sound when I was parsing and checking System tabs
- ARP editor doesn't work, but works fine in DIN mode
- If I unplug the USB cable to plug a DIN one, no more sound, a bit like it resets the preset to init but without changing values on the screen
nb : I check it with MidiOX on my laptop (lenovo thinkpad), exactly the same.

Another point, System and Midi parameters aren't saved, so when I power off, I lost them (don't know if it's new or not, I let it by default since I have the Solaris).
personnal stuffs : https://www.delchambre.be
the band : http://www.khohd.be

music is just a hobby, an exutory, a cure to me ...
synthwalker
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 3:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Post by synthwalker »

System and Midi global parameters must be saved from the System page : turn SAVE encoder until it reads ACTIVE and press ENTER
delchambre
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:43 pm
Contact:

Re: OS 2.0 : ARP don't work

Post by delchambre »

Thank's Eric, as said somewhere else, I never had to change them ... in this case, I'm the bug.
personnal stuffs : https://www.delchambre.be
the band : http://www.khohd.be

music is just a hobby, an exutory, a cure to me ...
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest