Closed:System Tune

Moderator: Solaris Moderators

Post Reply
Tiitu
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:57 am

Closed:System Tune

Post by Tiitu »

When changing the System Tune of a Preset, the pitch will be multiplied so much, when returning back to the original Preset that it can be out of the hearing range.

For example, push the Preset key so that the LED is lighted, select any Preset like JB Rotor Dreams (Bank 0 Prog 0) and press Enter to confirm. Then, press More at the Graphics Display 4 times, turn the Tune knob until to 60, for example, and notice the pitch increased slightly. Now, press Preset and Enter in order to return to the original Preset. Play and you'll barely hear anything, because the pitch is multiplied by several octaves!

In my opinion, System Tune should not change the pitch of Presets quite like this.

John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1877
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am

Re: System Tune

Post by John Bowen »

Thanks! Definitely a bug!!

John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1877
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am

Re: Closed:System Tune

Post by John Bowen »

Verified fixed and Tested on 12/23/2012
Build v1.2 12_23_2012

Post Reply