hold store to save 3s without having to go through 4 steps

User Feature Request List

Moderator: Solaris Moderators

Post Reply
bennethos
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:12 pm

hold store to save 3s without having to go through 4 steps

Post by bennethos »

At the rate I have to push the store button 4 times to save a patch I just altered a bit, the button is going to need replacement in the future .
Have I missed something or is it not possible to just hold the store button say 3 seconds for it to save the patch without having to go through 4 steps ?

Am running 1.4.4
Last edited by bennethos on Sat Jan 04, 2020 5:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

John Bowen
Site Admin
Posts: 1847
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:00 am

Re: hold store to save 3s without having to go through 4 steps

Post by John Bowen »

We can look at improving that series of steps. Maybe offer a ‘quick save’ system parameter. Usually it’s more effort on a lot of synths because manufacturers don’t want the user to accidentally wipe over something they liked. With the Solaris you have the naming and the destination to select before finally saving, but this is not unlike a lot of the systems out there. Have you tried saving on a Roland or Yamaha device lately? :-)

bennethos
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:12 pm

Re: hold store to save 3s without having to go through 4 steps

Post by bennethos »

Ah but the Solaris is not like a lot of systems out there :). It would be nice to have both options indeed. Quick save makes a lot of sense on a machine that is made for sound design. Preventing replacement of the store button in the future too imho.

Post Reply